Why do I have these CDs?

IMG_1514

Throughout my decluttering journey, I find I’m often asking myself the question: “Why do I have this?” and then I follow up with “Why have I kept this?”

I asked myself these very questions when I came across a CD of Kenny G playing My Heart Will Go On from Titanic.

Frankly, I don’t know why I have the Kenny G version of the Titanic theme song and I really don’t know why I kept it. I think I may have gotten it free with a purchase of some sort. I also found some other CDs from the 1990s that came free with stuff (Starbucks, Aldo shoes, etc.). I listened to them all and thought, “Was all 90’s music this bad?”

I find it amazing how much stuff I have that I don’t even like, just because up until this point I haven’t been very good at giving stuff away or throwing stuff out. Really it’s just laziness.

I’m going to donate these CDs, someone out there may really love Kenny G.

Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “Why do I have these CDs?

  1. I had an acquaintance that did this (Kenny G included). She gave them to my six year old. He loves all his new cds, and I don’t have to worry about him scratching mine.

Leave a Comment

